AAHHE: American Association of Hispanics in Higher Education, inc.

Board of Directors (2019-2020)

Officers (Elected Annually)

Patricia Arredondo (Chair) Biography(2019-2022)
Patricia Arredondo President, Arredondo Advising Group
3234 E. Maldonado Dr.
Phoenix, AZ 85042
Phone: (602) 617-3855
Email: parredondo700@gmail.com
Victor B. Saenz (Chair Elect) Biography(Board Term Expires 2020)
Victor B Saenz Chair, Department of Educational Leadership
Policy & Executive Director, Project MALES
The University of Texas at Austin
Phone: (512) 475-8585
Email: vsaenz@mail.utexas.edu

Louis Olivas Loui Olivas (President) Biography(Board Term Expires 2021)
Professor Emeritus, WP Carey School of Business
c/o Arizona State University

1120 S. Cady Mall
Second Floor, Suite A-207-E
Tempe, AZ 85287-5303
Phone: (480) 727-8210
Fax: (480) 965-7165
Email: president@aahhe.org
JoAnn Canales JoAnn Canales (Immediate Past Chair) Biography(Board Term Expires 2021)
Founding Dean, College of Graduate Studies &
Professor, College of Education and Human Development
Texas A&M University- Corpus Christi

6300 Ocean Dr. FC #247
Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5818
Phone: (361) 877-4248
Email: joann.canales@tamucc.edu
Carmen Martínez-López (Treasurer) Biography(2019-2022)
Carmen Martínez-López Dean School of Business and Professional Careers
Westchester Community College

State University of New York
75 Grasslands road, valhahha, New York 105595
Email: carleo1313@aol.com

Board Members (Terms)

Jaime Chahín Jaime Chahín Biography(Board Term Expires 2021)
Dean, College of Applied Arts
Texas State University-San Marcos

601 University Dr
San Marcos, TX 78666-4616
Phone: (512) 245-3333
Fax: (512) 245-3338
Email: TC03@txstate.edu
Waded Cruzado Biography(2019-2022)
Waded Cruzado President
Montana State University

PO Box 172420
Room 211, Montana Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717
Phone: (406) 600-7114
Email: wcruzado@montana.edu
Jim Estrada Biography(2018-2021)
Jim Estrada Principal
Estrada Consulting Group

13359 Research Blvd., Suite 406
Austin, TX 78750
Phone: (512) 789-8367
Email: jim@estradausa.com
Edith Fernandez Biography(2019-2022)
Edith Fernandez Associate Vice President,
Community Engagement & Diversity Initiatives

Nevada State College
1125 Nevada State Drive
Henderson, NV 89002
Phone: (915) 269-3480
Email: : edith.fernandez@nsc.edu
Stella Flores Biography(2017-2020)
Stella Flores Associate Professor
Higher Education
Director of Access & Equity
New York University

82 Washington Square East
Pless Hall Annex, 7th Floor
New York, NY 10003
Phone: (212) 998-5522
Email: stella.flores@nyu.edu
Adriana Flores-Ragade Biography(2019-2022)
Adriana Flores-Ragade Social entrepreneur
Podcast Host at LatinxAmerica

Phone: (650) 793-4764
Email: LatinxAmerica@gmail.com
Al Kauffman Biography(2019-2022)
Al Kauffman Professor of Law
St. Mary’s University School of Law

One Camino Santa Maria
San Antonio, Tex. 78228
Phone: (210) 431-2297
Email: akauffman@stmarytx.edu
(as of July 01, 2019)

Emeriti & Founding Board Members

William Aguilar William Aguilar (Vice President) Biography
Vice President Emeritus
California State University, San Bernardino

5500 University Pkwy
San Bernardino, CA 92407-2397
Phone: (909) 880-5004
Fax: (909) 880-7017
Email: waguilar@csusb.edu
Norma V. Cantú Norma V. Cantú
The University of Texas at Austin

1 University Station D5400
Austin, TX 78712
Phone: (512)475-8593
Fax: (512)471-5975
Email: metrocan2@aol.com
Alfredo G. de los Santos Jr. Alfredo G. de los Santos Jr.
Founding Vice President
Research Professor
Hispanic Research Center

Arizona State University
Phone: 4809650492
Fax: (480) 965-0315
Email: Alfredo.DeLosSantos@asu.edu
Mildred García
Mildred García President
California State University Fullerton

2600 Nutwood Avenue, Suite 1000
Fullerton, CA 92831
Phone: (657) 278-3456
Email: millieg@fullerton.edu
Dave Gonzales Dave Gonzales
Retired, Senior Vice President
Great Western Zone

State Farm Insurance Companies
Phone: (480)325-5750
Email: dagonzales711@gmail.com
Virginia González
Virginia González Professor, Counselling
Northampton Community College

3835 Green Pond Road
Bethlehem, PA 18020
Phone: (610)861-5353
Fax: (610)861-5374
Email: vgonzalez@northampton.edu
Estela López
Estela López Senior Associate
Excelencia in Education

1717 N. Street NW, 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: (202)785-7350
Fax: (202)785-7351
Eduardo Padrón
Eduardo Padrón President
Miami-Dade College

300 NE Second Ave
Miami, FL 33132-2296
Phone: (305) 237-3316
Fax: (305)237-3109
Email: epadron@mdc.edu
Ricardo Romo
Ricardo Romo President, Retired
University of Texas, San Antonio

6900 N Loop 1604 W
San Antonio, TX 78249-0600
Phone: (210) 458-4101
Email: romo@utsa.edu or president@utsa.edu

Emeriti Board Members

Mike Fernandez
Mike Fernandez Corporate Vice President of Corporate Affairs
Cargill, Inc.

15407 McGinty Rd West
Wayzata, MN 55391
Phone: (952)742-2294
Fax: (952)742-7209
Email: Mike_fernandez@cargill.com
Elizabeth R. Gutierrez Biography
Elizabeth R. Gutierrez Lumina Foundation (retired)
3101 Old Pecos Trail - 644
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Email: elizabethrgutierrez@comcast.net

Lou Monville
Lou Monville Trustee
California State University System

401 Golden Shore, Suite 136
Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone: (562) 951-4020
Email: loumonville@hotmail.com
Jesús Rangel
Jesús Rengel Interdisciplinary Research
University of the Incarnate World

4301 Broadway
San Antonio, Texas 78209
Phone: (210)832-2128
Fax: (210)829-3196
Email: jerange2@uiwtx.edu
Back to Top

1100 S. Cady Mall, 2nd Floor, Suite A207E, Tempe, AZ 85287-5303 | AAHHE_Facebook AAHHE_Twitter AAHHE_Linkedin AAHHE_Instagram Contact AAHHE